Baked Apple and Cinnamon Oatmeal + Flax seeds

IMG_4924

With only 6 ingredients, plus a couple extra’s just to pump up the flavor (totally optional), it’s a great alternative to the normal cereal or packaged breakfast bar.

IMG_4891

The flax seeds and nuts (almonds and pecans) are extra from the original recipe, but they add so much flavor.  I didn’t have shredded almonds so I used full almonds. Although I prefer shredded so I get more almond goodness in every bite. Pecans are softer, so instead of paying more for the already crushed up ones, I just crushed them up myself.

IMG_4892

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups Old fashioned oats
1 Chopped apple
1 tbsp Brown sugar
2 tsp Ground cinnamon
dash of salt
3 cups milk of choice (I used Silk unsweetened almond milk)

Optional:
1/2 cup nut of choice
1/4 cup flax seeds

(I used 1/4 cup almonds, and 1/4 cup pecans)

Preheat oven to 350 F

Combine all dry ingredients in medium size bowl, then add chopped up apple and milk, stir well.
IMG_4896

IMG_4897

IMG_4898

Pour ingredients into a 8″ greased pan, glass is easier to clean.

IMG_4899

IMG_4913

Baking time will take about 45/50 minutes

IMG_4925
eat.

feedback welcome!

